What ball are you playing?

I’ve been playing Snells for 2 years now, and love them for the price… I’m tempted by the Bridgestone as I hit them farther than the Snells, and farther = better… I’m just not sure how to quantify how much farther is how much better!

I’m also eagerly awaiting the Costco 4 piece ball… I haven’t committed to a replenish of Snells until I try the Costco ball (sorry, Dean!).

Do you play urethane balls? In my mind, they are superior to surlyn covered balls across the board, so I pretty much only play them.

I’m always curious about what people are playing and WHY they are playing them… I tend not to play “found” golf balls, as I don’t trust them to be consistent… This is probably dumb.

I play the Snells because I think they are a good balance of well priced at $30 a dozen, and high quality… I’ve considered the 4 for the price of 3 Bridgestones this season, but haven’t pulled the trigger yet.

1 Like

Right now Callaway super soft. When it heats up outside ProV1. Snell is a high quality ball… I thought they were engineered by some Titleist people that went on their own. I have hit them and they perform nicely, if not better than ProV1

For now (Spring golf) I’ll probably use Wilson 50. For me, it’s a softer feel/sound in cooler weather. Once the weather get more temperate, I’ll likely switch to OnCore Avant for feel and its performance seems to fit my game. Possibly ProVIs, for reasons…

1 Like

Kirkland Performance+ that’s the 3-Piece (from 2018?) A hack like me can’t tell much of a difference from Pro V1’s or Callaway Chrome soft’s.

I started playing Callaway super soft triple track last year, I love having the alignment lines built on and also more generally like the feel.

To get around them being a little pricey, it’s literally the only thing I say when people ask what to get me for Christmas. Usually with a good ole “need a lot of balls to golf like I do.” I should be stocked for most of the season thanks to that move

3 Likes