Merry Christmas

Happy Hanukkah, Habari Gani Kwanza, Cheery Festivus, Happy Holidays etc., etc. or enjoy whatever it is you celebrate.

11 Likes

Same to you Spud and the rest of the Practical Golf forum family. I look forward to a healthy, productive and prosperous new year both in golf and in life. I wish the same for all of you. I’m glad to be a part of this community and have learned so much from all of you! @Craigers, @CoryO, and @jon, the knowledge you guys bring on a regular has been a gift that keeps on giving. Thank you all! Merry Christmas :christmas_tree::gift: Happy Holidays, and Happy New Year.

7 Likes

Haha, I’m nowhere near the knowledge level of others… I have a degree in philosophy (sorry mom) and too much time on my hands…

I hope I’m asking interesting questions and getting people to think, I’m certainly trying to challenge myself to improve my game through strategy and work to find ways to actually improve.

I think golfers in general have a very difficult time actually changing their approach and improving at golf. What I like about Jon and practical golf is its focus on actionable stuff… I think this community is fun because members here seem to be focused on actual improvement and are willing to have actual discussions about how to do that.

Hopefully everyone is getting some down time into the new year and has a wonderful holiday.

5 Likes

Thanks for all the contributions and look forward to continuing the conversation with everyone in 2021. Happy Holidays to all!!!

6 Likes

(Sorry mom) made me spit out my egg nog

1 Like

Im 39 and she’s still mad…

2 Likes

Merry Christmas from down under. Thinking about all you guys in the northern hemisphere where travel and xmas lunch/dinner is so dangerous. Stay safe. Played today and the only other people I saw on the course was a group of 3 from another club who had snuck on to the course.

5 Likes

At least we don’t have drop bears!