Sentio Sierra 101 Putter - Any Experiences With It?

Anyone have any experience with the Sentio Sierra 101 Putter?

I’m a polymer mill-and-drill hobbyist and I was searching for polymer putting head blanks when I came across “Sentio Golf”, a young company in Massachusetts that makes a polymer-injected putting head, sandwiching a metal blade with a metal body using injected polymer as a kind of shock absorber between the two; there are three grades of polymer fill, “soft” (green), “medium” (red), and “firm” (blue). Further web-research appears to indicate a cult-like following for this putter.

Anybody ever use one? It’s a 300 dollar proposition with a 30 day trial period.
Thanks!
Billy

2 Likes

Super interested if it saves me two strokes. Im not normally a plumbers neck guy though.
How does plumbers neck compare with double bend?

1 Like

I gotta agree. The offset is somewhat offputting. For me, I think it comes down to the kind of putter I want for comfort in the longer ranges. I can use anything for a short putt. But for longer putts with more power in the strike, I would prefer a non-offset design. When I look at plumbers neck designs, I mostly envision a tool designed for golfers looking for improved results in the two-to-eight-foot range.

What I really want, is immediate improved performance in the twenty-foot-plus range, and I don’t really see a plumbers neck getting me there. I currently use a no-offset mallet.

1 Like

Well I pulled the trigger on this one. Bought a “soft” (green polymer filled) putter and got it yesterday. It’s a whole different feel on contact, to be sure. Here are my initial impressions having gone out to the practice green for a couple of hours -

• It’s deadly within seven feet. It could totally redefine my short game. But then again, I wasn’t really looking for a seven foot putter when I bought it.
  • It’s a really nice blade putter. They’re getting harder to find, and this one is quintessentially nice.