New Year 2021 goals

It’s a New Year. With that said I have the same goals, in my five year window to goal attainment (Champions Tour)! With that said, something my golf coach said to me resonated well: it’s a new year, you’re even par. It’s all about perspective. What are your goals for 2021? Starting with a clean card, only you can change your game, your attitude, or both. Good luck let’s go have fun.

4 Likes

Champions Tour? That’s ambitious. What kind of player are you now?

Yup, it’s very ambitious! I started playing golf 3 1/2 years ago, I’m playing off a 9. I have five years until I’m eligible. I’ve never set a goal that I haven’t been able to attain. People will tell me it’s crazy and impossible. However, they don’t know me and my work ethic. I have the time and the drive. I will make it.

5 Likes

Well, you have to get as good as guys who are on tour and were born in 1975 like Tiger Woods. I suppose anything is possible. Try to qualify for the US Senior Open. Also a very ambitious one but marginally more reasonable.

Good luck, it would be an amazing story if you can do it. I’d love to see it.

2 Likes

I went from a 9 handicap down to 6 in 2020, mainly due to more time to practice and play because everything else was limited due to Covid.
Goal for 2021 is to maintain the ball-striking gains I’ve made (with potentially less practice tme), and to improve my putting.

4 Likes

Keep an eye out for my name, you’ll see it, I promise.

1 Like

I admire the confidence. Gotta have it if you are to have any chance at all. What is your tournament history and going forward plan? You need to get about 15 shots better and in a competitive setting.

1 Like